Crochet baby blanket in grey ripple, La Petite Grise pattern

Hello friends!

As I said recently, the crochet bug has bitten me hard. After making a couple of baby blankets for friends and family, I decided it was about time I made a blanket for my own little one. And I have settled on this pattern: La Petite Grise by Patty crochète. It’s so pretty with its ripple effect and lacy fan motif. And I love the way the grey wool keeps it from being too OTT girly.

 

Close-up shot of crochet ripple baby's blanket in grey

It’s just as well I like the pattern; I’m going to be working at it for quite a while, by the looks of things! I made it quite wide by accident, so now instead of being a pram/bassinet size, it will be a good sized bedspread for a toddler bed. I will just have to make sure little Hadley will still be sleeping in a toddler bed in her early teens, which is when I estimate I will finally have this blanket finished.

Close-up shot of crochet in progress on ripple baby blanket

I am using a 3.5mm crochet hook and 4 Seasons 8 ply superwash merino wool in Silver from Spotlight.

If you’re thinking of hooking it for yourself, you should know that the original pattern is in French, but a kind commenter has translated it into English. Just click through to the post and scroll down in the comments until you find the English translation (US terminology). I’ve also just found this translated version, which you could also try.

Until next time!

